PSC Events during the Coronavirus outbreak

We are running the following events, for Berkshire families, online via Zoom. They are free (£5 refundable booking deposit) or at a nominal cost. Some events have a small number of places available for non-Berkshire families. Please click on the highlighted event title for further information and to book.

 

Sleep Tips for Children and Young People (age 8+): On Demand Presentation

A 12 minute presentation for children and young people (age 8+). Available until 23 October 2020.

 

Sleep for Teens: On Demand Presentation

A 40 minute presentation for parent/carers to share with teenagers. Available until 31 October 2020.

 

Pre and Post Assessment Workshops: ADHD

You will be booking to attend all 3 sessions

Mon 14 September: 7-8.30pm: Intro to ADHD (fully booked)

Mon 21 September: 7-8.30pm: ADHD and Anxiety (fully booked)

Mon 28 September: 7-8.30pm: ADHD and Behaviour (fully booked)

 

Pre and Post Assessment Workshops: Autism

You will be booking to attend all 3 sessions

Wed 16 September: 7-8.30pm: Intro to Autism (fully booked)

Wed 23 September: 7-8.30pm: Autism and Anxiety (fully booked)

Wed 30 September: 7-8.30pm: Autism and Behaviour (fully booked)

 

Sleep for parent/carers of children and young people with additional needs

Fri 18 September: 10.30am-12.30pm

 

The A Team: Awesome Autism

A group for school aged autistic girls (up to/including age 18) who live, or attend a school, in Berkshire

Sat 19 September

Primary Age: 9.30-10.30am

Secondary Age: 10.45-11.45am

 

Supporting Recovery of Children with Attachment Issues

Tues 22 September: 12.30-2pm
A workshop commissioned by Adopt Thames Valley primarily for Adoptive Parents, Kinship Carers and related Professionals living in the Thames Valley. Those living/working outside of the Thames Valley are welcome to attend.

 

PSC SEND and Mental Health Conference

Bookings close at midnight on 16 September

Keynote Speaker: Dr Pooky Knightsmith

Wed 23 September: 9.30am-6pm

 

Autistic Girls Monthly Workshop and Support Group

Thurs 24 September: 7-8.30pm

 

Sleep and Anxiety for parent/carers of children and young people with SEN

Fri 25 September: 10.30am-12.30pm

 

Managing Anxiety in the Current Climate for Children with Insecure Attachments

Tues 29 September: 7.30-9pm
A workshop commissioned by Adopt Thames Valley primarily for Adoptive Parents, Kinship Carers and related Professionals living in the Thames Valley. Those living/working outside of the Thames Valley are welcome to attend.

 

Dads and Male Carers Support Group

Tues 6 October: 7.30-9.30pm

 

The A Team: Awesome Autism

A group for school aged autistic girls (up to/including age 18) who live, or attend a school, in Berkshire

Sat 10 October

Primary Age: 9.30-10.30am

Secondary Age: 10.45-11.45am

 

Kinship Carers Support Group

Wed 14 October: 11am-12pm

 

Adoptive Mums Workshop and Support Group: Topic TBC

Wed 14 October: 7.30-9pm

 

Autistic Girls Monthly Workshop and Support Group

Thurs 22 October: 7-8.30pm

 

Dads and Male Carers Support Group

Tues 3 November: 7.30-9.30pm

 

Adoptive Mums Workshop and Support Group: Topic TBC

Wed 11 November: 7.30-9pm

 

The A Team: Awesome Autism

A group for school aged autistic girls (up to/including age 18) who live, or attend a school, in Berkshire

Sat 14 November

Primary Age: 9.30-10.30am

Secondary Age: 10.45-11.45am

 

Kinship Carers Support Group

Wed 18 November: 11am-12pm

 

Autistic Girls Monthly Workshop and Support Group

Thurs 26 November: 7-8.30pm

 

Dads and Male Carers Support Group

Tues 1 December: 7.30-9.30pm

 

The A Team: Awesome Autism

A group for school aged autistic girls (up to/including age 18) who live, or attend a school, in Berkshire

Sat 5 December

Primary Age: 9.30-10.30am

Secondary Age: 10.45-11.45am

 

Kinship Carers Support Group

Wed 9 December: 11am-12pm

 

Adoptive Mums Workshop and Support Group: Topic TBC

Wed 9 December: 7.30-9pm